Vince's Schedule
1997-1998
Day Date Opponent Site Time Results/TV
Fri. Oct. 31 Blue-White Game (exh.) Chapel Hill 7 p.m.  W, 100-98
Sat.  Nov. 8 Athletes in Action (exh.) Chapel Hill 3:30 p.m.  Win, 105-78
Sun.  Nov. 9 Foreign Team (exh.) Chapel Hill 2 p.m.  Win, 128-65
Fri. Nov. 14 Middle Tennessee State Chapel Hill 7 p.m. Win, 84-56
Wed.  Nov. 19 at Richmond Richmond, Va. 7:30 p.m. Win, 84-65
Sat. Nov. 22 California Chapel Hill 7:30 p.m. Win, 71-47
Carrs Great Alaska Shootout 
Thu. Nov. 27 vs. UCLA Anchorage, Alaska 9 p.m. Win, 109-68
Fri. Nov. 28 Seton Hall Anchorage, Alaska Midnight Win, 95-65
Sat. Nov. 29 Purdue Anchorage, Alaska Midnight Win, 73-69
 
Great Eight Classic 
Wed. Dec. 3 vs. Louisville Chicago, Ill. 7:30 p.m. Win, 81-72
Harris Teeter Diet Pepsi Challenge 
Fri. Dec. 5 vs. Tenn.-Chattanooga Charlotte, N.C. 9 p.m. Win, 68-38
Sat. Dec. 6 vs. Virginia Tech Charlotte, N.C. 9 p.m. Win, 78-57
Regular Season Begins
Sat. Dec. 13 Princeton Chapel Hill 8:30 p.m. Win, 50-42
Tue. Dec. 16 Hampton Chapel Hill 7 p.m. Win, 92-69
Sat. Dec. 20 at Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. 2 p.m. Win, 81-73
Sat. Dec. 27 at Georgia Athens, Ga. Noon Win, 82-80
Mon. Dec. 29 at Bethune-Cookman Daytona Beach, Fla. 7 p.m. Win, 97-46
Sat. Jan. 3 at Clemson Clemson, S.C. 4 p.m. Win, 73-70
Thu. Jan. 8 Georgia Tech Chapel Hill 8 p.m. Win, 96-75
Sat. Jan. 10 Virginia Chapel Hill 1:30 p.m. Win, 81-73
Wed. Jan. 14 at Maryland College Park, Md. 9 p.m. Loss, 83-89 OT
Sat. Jan. 17 Appalachian State Chapel Hill 4 p.m. Win, 96-63
Wed. Jan. 21 at N.C. State Raleigh, N.C. 7 p.m. Win, 74-60
Sat. Jan. 24 Florida State Chapel Hill 8 p.m. Win, 103-55
Wed. Jan. 28 Clemson Chapel Hill 9 p.m. Win, 88-79
Sat. Jan. 31 at Wake Forest Winston-Salem, N.C. 1 p.m. Win, 79-73 
Thu. Feb. 5 Duke Chapel Hill 9 p.m. Win, 97-73
Sun. Feb. 8 at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. 1 p.m. Win, 107-100 2OT
Wed. Feb. 11 at Virginia Charlottesville, Va. 9 p.m. Win, 60-45
Sat. Feb. 14 Maryland Chapel Hill 1:30 p.m. Win, 85-67
Sat. Feb. 21 N.C. State Chapel Hill 4 p.m. Loss, 72-86
Tue. Feb. 24 Wake Forest Chapel Hill 9 p.m. Win, 72-53
Sat. Feb. 28 at Duke Durham, N.C. 2 p.m. Loss, 75-77
ACC Tournament
Fri. Mar. 6 N.C. State Greensboro, N.C. 2:30 p.m. Win, 73-46
Sat. Mar. 7 Maryland Greensboro, N.C. 1:30 p.m. Win, 83-73 OT
Sun. Mar. 8 Duke Greensboro, N.C. 1:00 p.m. Win, 83-68 
NCAA Tournament
Thu. Mar. 12 Navy Hartford, Conn. 12:30 p.m. Win, 88-52
Sat. Mar. 14 UNC-Charlotte Hartford, Conn. 12:10 p.m. Win, 93-83 OT
Thu. Mar. 19 Michigan State Greensboro, N.C. 7:39 p.m. Win, 73-58
Sat. Mar. 21 Connecticut Greensboro, N.C. 6:00 p.m. Win, 75-64
Sat. Mar. 28 Utah San Antonio, TX 8:13 p.m. Loss, 59-65

Back to my main page.